top of page

7 Questions with Zandre Green

Updated: Oct 10, 2023

It was truly a pleasure catching up with the kindred soul that is Zandre Green, especially as she recently released her new single - MIRROR! We've been following her journey over the years and suddenly, she went quiet! With her resurfacing and coming with a bang, we knew we had to catch up with her.



PAJE: MIRROR; what place is it coming from?


Mirror is coming from a place of self-reflection. I was heading home from work one day & I was thinking about the goodness of God in my life. Through every season of my life, God has never left my side. Despite how heart shattering the events were, I now know that they all served a purpose. I'm now in a better place.

We waited patiently for the release of her new single, MIRROR, and it was more than worth the wait! We absolutely loved the message and the animation that brought the words even more to life alongside the beautiful tone that she has.




If you haven't caught it yet, take a moment to listen:



PAJE: What do you hope that listeners receive when they listen to MIRROR?


Zandre: Hold fast to God's definition of who you are. The world & life experiences will try to convince you otherwise but God's truth about you is absolute. I hope this song will remind everyone who hears it that they are enough, beautiful (inside & out) and loved by the greatest lover of all.


Expressing the impact that the pandemic has had on her, like most of us too, Zandre shared that she has been trying to stay healthy (physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually). We're happy that she's currently doing well simultaneously excited & nervous about where God is taking her in this season.


Here's more of what she had to share



PAJE: How has it been finding your footing as a minister over the past 3-5 years?


Zandre: The journey has been punctuated with doubts, tears, self-sabotage, anxiety attacks, rebukes in love, failures, successes, lessons & recommitments. 5 years ago I was in denial. Zandre going solo?? NEVER would I have imagined that.


It all started in 2015 when some of the then exec members of UWI UCCF discovered that there was more to the unassuming girl. They immediately placed me in areas & ministry groups that would help develop that which they saw in me. 2016 was the first time I sang by myself (outside of church) and an original song at that. From there I believe a handful of persons started to pay attention to this Zandre person.


As the years progressed, the internal conflict intensified as I started to become more aware of God's heart towards me & ministry. It was in 2019 after a series of questions to God that I clearly heard Him say "Just take the first step & l will take care of everything else." It has been 2 years since I launched Zandre Music & all I can say is, God is faithful.



PAJE: What are 3 things about you that persons wouldn't know?

1. [I'm a] Radiographer by profession

2. I'm an introvert who is being forced out of her shell

3. I love a good joke & my laughter is contagious


PAJE: What's one unique thing about your musical style or expressions?


Zandre: I have a sound that is not necessarily tied to one particular genre of gospel music. My style is more laid back & soothing to the soul



PAJE: As we press towards 2022, what should we look out for from Zandre?


Zandre: Many are the plans of man's heart but it's the Lord's purpose that will prevail. I currently don't have any major plans for next year. I write as I am inspired & I am in no rush to release an EP/Album.


I'm working on my obedience to God & with his timeline for my life.


At the end of the day it's not about making a name for myself but doing what God says I should do; even it goes against people's expectations.



PAJE: Do you have anything you want to share or mention to encourage our readers?


Zandre: Our biggest enemy can be ourselves. We oftentimes disqualify ourselves by pushing our insufficiencies in God's face. God knew I didn't have the skillset, resources, links or strongest faith but like Gideon he chose me. I have given God my yes & it has been accompanied by provision, favor, unwavering support, grace & growth. Take a chance on yourself. Give yourself room to grow into perfection. Until then, commit to the assignment and watch God blow your mind.


We're truly grateful that we were able to catch up with Zandre and we're looking forward to great things coming from her ministry!


Remember to check out 'Mirror' as soon as you get the chance and show her your support!




Comments


bottom of page