top of page

You Are NOT An Afterthought

"I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb. Before you were born I set you apart" - Jeremiah 1:5


Just imagine someone knowing all about your horrible ways, thoughts and behaviors, the brazen or secret lies, the deception, the selfish, self serving often times flesh pleasing decisions and our need to do our own thing yet they clearly disregard all those red flags and choose to love, comfort, provide, cover and protect, make ways in the wilderness and bless us. That sounds crazy and senseless right?


Well, that's what God does; He sees it all and knows all things and over and over again He chooses us. He had it all planned out and He had the whole what, when, where, why and how in mind concerning each and every one of our lives.


So as I was laying in bed two night ago staring into the darkness feeling less than who God said I am because I wasn't getting the time of day I wanted from a particular person, I heard in my spirit "you are not an afterthought Abbi always remember that." The Holy Spirit was basically saying to me you are not something or someone that is added or thought of later or even long after the fact so why are you allowing mere flesh and blood to treat you that way when God sees you otherwise.


If God planned for you even before the foundations of the Earth and didn't see you as a last minute resort why should you settle for less? Why should you undermine your value and worth? Why should you live below God's standard for your life?



This is your gentle remind that God didn't call you to a life of mediocrity neither did He call you to settle for being a floor mat. It's time to plunge deeper in your walk with Him, build your relationship with Him, know Him for yourself and allow Him to define you so that you can fulfill the purpose that He formed you for.


Darling dearest, you are not an afterthought.



_____________________________


Liked this piece? Remember to support our Guest Writer by sharing your thoughts!


Disclaimer: The image used in this piece is not owned by PAJE Media Group LLC. No copyright infringement intended.

3 則留言


訪客
2023年11月11日

Amazing very encouraging and uplifting, God is my keeper.

按讚

訪客
2023年10月13日

Praise God! This is so encouraging.

I felt my spirit lifted...

I am not an afterthought!

按讚
PAJE Magazine
PAJE Magazine
2023年10月13日
回覆

We're so happy this was encouraging for you! Thanks for sharing with us. Blessings!

按讚
bottom of page