top of page

My 7 Reasons for Choosing to Explore the Mediterranean Diet

Now, let's not go around it. There are PLENTY of diets out there that possibly could've been great for me to explore too; namely Veganism, Pescatarianism and Vegetarianism. In fact, I was THIS close to going Pescatarian.


However, I wanted to do a bit more digging and go with what truly felt aligned with where I am in life, the type of gastronomic experiences I wanted to have, and also the type of freedom I still wanted to feel.


So, it's based on those core desires that I landed on the Mediterranean Diet.


Real quick, the reasons are:

  1. Cost

  2. Substitutions

  3. A Sense of Freedom

  4. A Shift in The Way We View Proportions

  5. Varied Preparation Styles & Pairings

  6. Familiarity

  7. Gives structure to the way I explore NEW foods and recipes


In this video, I jumped into the reasons:



Since deciding on the Mediterranean Diet, I must say a new sense of appreciation for food has been unlocked, so I can't wait to fully transition things!


Until next time, fam!



Cee

Comments


bottom of page