top of page

"I have just been saying one yes after the other..." Johnmark Wiggan Shares about His journey

PAJE got the awesome opportunity to catch up with JohnMark Wiggan, and to say we appreciated his humility and authenticity is an understatement. Take a few moments to get to know him a bit more by getting a first- hand view into this exclusive interview!


PAJE: Tell us…. Who is JohnMark Wiggan?


JohnMark: A Child of God, Country boy, son, brother, nephew and friend. Then I'm a musician, an Artiste/creative, and a worship leader.



PAJE: What would you say makes you different or a bit more unique as an individual?


JohnMark: I'm a little more darker than the average black person, lol. I'm a born Jamaican but I grew up in Antigua. I have multiple talents outside of music - I act,


I'm a barber and I'm a certified electrician.




PAJE: What is it that let you know that THIS ministry life is the path for you?


JohnMark: I have just been saying one yes after the other. As God calls me to a thing, whether it was a song or platform opportunity to minister through music or Word, I keep seeing provision made, access granted and grace given for my matriculation, so I followed the path.



PAJE: Your music has a unique, refreshing sound that feels very purposed and authentic. What’s your writing process like?


JohnMark: I have several processes, I may hear a hook and record for later. I may intentionally sit through a disciplined session to coin words that express ideas within me.


Sometimes in worship and devotion I may try to express God's heart toward me and his people or I try to express my heart towards Him and songs are birth there.


Next I share with my core people who I vet the songs with for validation and quality.


PAJE: You describe yourself, first, as a worshipper and we believe that speaks greatly to the posture of your heart towards the Lord.


How would you describe your relationship with God and how that influenced you to pursue this purposeful path?



JohnMark: He has been a good Father to me, I see His provision, His care and His love. My most impactful moments have been in the presence of His grace, the moments where I had experienced it for having fallen short or seeing someone else encounter it. Over time I maintain a posture of surrendering all, as I pursue His heart more and more.



PAJE: What would you say to the person who is desirous of sharing music that has been deposited in them by God but they’re not the most social or ‘popular’ individuals?


JohnMark: Start, produce it, if you can't yourself, seek help.


Don't feel pressured into being a personality. What we see in the Bible is obedience from all the popular figures within that we see their personalities shine through.



PAJE: What are 3 things about you that people wouldn’t readily know?


JohnMark: I like to travel, I am an ambivert, and I prefer more silence than I do music.




PAJE: Who would you say are your top 5 musical inspirations?


Jermaine Edwards, Vybz Kartel, Micheal Jackson, Mali Music and Jonathan McReynolds.







PAJE: What would you say is your mantra?


JohnMark: Matthew 6:33: "But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you."


At all times I try to put the kingdom and the giver above the gift.




PAJE: What’s one thing you wish people would understand more when it comes to the heart of God for His people?


JohnMark: He doesn't wish for any to perish but that all may come to know Him. No father wants to bury their child, He wishes that they all prosper and be in good health and He maybe glorified. He wants all his children to live fun, full and whole in ways that He is glorified.



PAJE: Is there anything else that you’d like to share with the PAJE Fam?


JohnMark: That I love what the PAJE Fam is doing and I really appreciate the platform provided.


Very special thanks to my family, friends, fans and destiny helpers without your support I wouldn't be where I am today..... extra special thanks to my team (Imperium Gospel Limited) for had it not been for you I wouldn't be able stay excellent.



__________________________


Liked this piece? Be sure to share with a friend, drop a comment or like to show your support!

コメント


bottom of page